Did Job have Fibromyalgia?

Published March 16, 2011 by Charlotte

The History of Fibromyalgia

(An excerpt of the article)

Probably the earliest description of a fibromyalgia-like condition is found in the Biblical account of Job’s physical anguish. “I, too, have been assigned months of futility, long and weary nights of misery. When I go to bed, I think, `When will it be morning?’ But the night drags on, and I toss till dawn…And now my heart is broken. Depression haunts my days. My weary nights are filled with pain as though something were relentlessly gnawing at my bones.” (Job 7:3-4 and 30:16-17 – NLT)

One comment on “Did Job have Fibromyalgia?

  • My poor Charlotte….I wish I could take all your pain away and give you some sleep. Sleep that heals the body. If I could pick up at least half your pain from you, and carry it in my body for a while I would. I would also give you glorious thoughts and happy days. Love ya….feel better.

  • Comments?

        Happy Harvest Farm

    Happy about living naturally

    Randomness is Queen

    the secret menu

    camera experiments in the kitchen

    JannaTWrites

    Writing in the corner (of my cluttered mind)

