2012: Preparing for the end of the world

Published August 21, 2010 by Charlotte

Today I told Hubby that we needed to start preparing for when the world ends in 2012.  I said ‘this tongue in cheek’ having figured I would spend it just as I had Dec 31, 1999 when the world was to STOP.  (I watched TV and drank champagne). 

For shits & giggles I’m going to compile a list of things to have packed up and ready to go should the freaks folks actually get it right. 

  • TP
  • bottled water
  • cat litter
  • trash bags
  • beef jerky
  • beans
  • all my draws
  • soap
  • toothpaste
  • hairbrush
  • something flammable
  • matches
  • more matches
  • candles
  • umbrella
  • Since I own enough pens & paper for 99 people I’ll bring them. 

 

What are some other things you’d suggest?

Comments?

Happy Harvest Farm

Happy about living naturally

Randomness is Queen

the secret menu

camera experiments in the kitchen